Al Baraka Islamic Bank Honors its Staff

Al Baraka Islamic Bank B.S.C (c), a subsidiary banking unit of Al Baraka Banking Group, organized a ceremony to honor its employees who have spent years in a row in the service of the Bank, as an embodiment of the Bank’s deep belief in the importance of human resources in the leadership of the Bank’s activities.

Mr. Adnan Ahmed Yousif, President and Chief Executive of Al Baraka Banking Group and Vice Chairman of Al Baraka Islamic Bank honored the employees, with participating of a number of senior officials and staff in the Group and the Bank in the honoring ceremony.

On this occasion, Mr. Adnan Ahmed Yousif said “As we celebrate the honoring of another group of AIB employees who have contributed to the Bank’s achievements through long years of service, I would like to take this opportunity to extend my warm congratulations to them for their loyalty and service to the Bank”.

For his part, Mr. Mohamed Isa AL Mutaweh Chief Executive Officer of Al Baraka Islamic Bank said “The Bank is keen to honor every employee whose service had exceeded more than a five years, which is a proof of the senior management’s appreciation for the employees who serve for long time and has resulted in positive impact on the Bank’s progress and successes. It also shows the pride the senior management takes in the employees’ achievements in training and preparing a new generation of qualified employees who would continue serving the Bank with the same dedication and professionalism,”

Mr. AlMutawehconcluded his remarks with extending his thanks and appreciation for the executive management team for their vale efforts over the past years in achieving the goals and aspirations of the Bank.

The ceremony saw the distribution of service certificates and gifts to the staff honorees.

The honor included 20 employees who have years of service between 30 years and 5 years as follow:

30 years’ service:

Husain Mohammed Al Kandari

15 years’ service:

·         Abdulghany Saleh  Al-Haddad

·         AlaminAltaher Othman

·         Suresh Keloth

10 years’ service:

·         Mohamed Isa Mutaweh

·         AmiraAbdulkarim

·         Ahmed Abedali Abdulla

·         Rana Ali Hassan

5 years’ service:

·         Maisoon Mohammed Abdulla Shams

·         Sayed Mahdi Mustafa

·         Shaima Naser Khalifa

·         Yaqoob Jassim

·         Fatima Salah Alalawi

·         Rashid Hassan  Al Alaiwi

·         Mohamed Yousif Bucheeri

·         Mohammed Jassim MohammedHassan

·         Husain Abdulla Al Tattan

·         Yaqoob Baqi

·         Mahmood Osama Mahran

·         Aida Adel Mohammed

Leave a comment