KSA imposes 24-hour curfew in Riyadh, other cities over coronavirus

Saudi Arabia imposed a 24-hour curfew in several cities, including Riyadh, Tabuk, Dammam, Dhahran, Al-Hofuf, Jeddah, Taif, Al-Qatif, and Al-Khobar.

Entry and exit to these cities will be banned until further notice, the Ministry of Interior said in a tweet late on Monday.

The ban excludes those working in vital sectors, the statement showed.

Between 6 a.m. and 3 p.m., residents are allowed to leave their houses for essential needs inside their residential areas.

Saudi Arabia reported 82 new coronavirus cases, taking the tally to 2,605.