NBE, Banque Misr bosses will retain their positions for another 3 years

The Egyptian Cabinet decided to reform the board of directors of National Bank of Egypt and Banque Misr for three years starting from September 25, 2020. The appointments were approved by Prime Minister Moustafa Madbouly.

However, National Bank of Egypt and Banque Misr bosses get three more years in office for another term.

Hisham Okasha will remain as NBE’s chairman, while Yehia Aboul Fotouh and Dalia El Baz will also stay on as deputy chairs for the three-year period.

Mohamed El Etreby will also retain his position as Banque Misr chairman, with Hossam El Din Abdel Wahab and Akef El Maghraby staying on as deputy chairmen for three years.

Leave a comment