Adel Shaker Elected As Chairman of EIBA

Egyptian Insurance Brokers Association (EIBA) held an annual general meeting to elect a new board of directors.

Amwal Al Ghad was informed that Adel Shaker was elected as chairman, Hossam Abdel Rehim as deputy chairman, Mahmoud Oraby as secretary general and Ehab Samir as fund secretary. Ahmed Naguib, Magda Yacoub, Hazem Dawod, Ahmed Farag and josiane Hakim were elected as members of board.

The member’s term is 6 years.

The current members of the board ran for elections except Walid Ibrahim Ouf, deputy chairman. There were three new candidates who are Ahmed Farag Taha, Ahmed Farrag and Magda Yakoub.

The elections were destined to be held last January 23rd, but they were delayed to May because of the current unrest Egypt has witnessed.

Leave a comment