CBE new board of directors to convene for first time Sunday

The Central Bank of Egypt’s (CBE) new board of directors is expected to hold its first meeting after its formation Sunday.

The new board, chaired by CBE governor Tarek Amer, consists of eight members, including two deputies.

The new formation groups Gamal Negm, and Rami Abul Naga as deputes, as long as members Mohamed Omran, Naglaa el Ahwani, Ashraf el Arabi, Tamer El-Daqaq, and Ali El-Faramawi, in addition to a representative from Finance Ministry.

Earlier last week, President Abdel-Fattah El-Sisi issued a decree to form a new board of directors of the CBE for a term of four years.

Under the presidential decree, the CBE board is chaired by Amer.

Leave a comment