Russia’s central bank includes Egyptian pound in its official exchange rates list

Russia’s central bank has included the Egyptian pound in its list of currencies it sets official exchange rates for on Wednesday, the regulator said in a statement.

The central bank said it would now set daily official exchange rates for the rouble against nine currencies, including the Egyptian pound, Emirati dirham, Thai baht, and Indonesian rupiah.

The first official exchange rates would be set on Wednesday, the statement added. The additions take the total number of currencies the central bank sets official daily rates for to 43, according to a list on its website.

The other currency pairs to be included are; the Vietnamese dong, Serbian dinar, New Zealand dollar, Georgian lari, and Qatari riyal.

The Russian ruble traded at around 0.43 against the Egyptian pound on Wednesday.

Leave a comment